Topic: Trading with Foreign Traders  (Read 2473 times)

Sylus

« on: March 20, 2021, 02:01:14 AM »
I've recently traded a 10lb forest reeinder fur for a fine longbow and 5 fine broadhead arrows with some Foreign Traders. I'm quite new to the game, but it seems to me that fur is a lot more valuable to these traders than it is to villagers / settlements.

Assuming this is true, it would be possible to act as an intermediary / middleman between settlements and Foreign Traders by paying for high quality gear with a few furs and then trading the same gear with settlements for a larger amount of furs and / or the same amount of furs plus some other stuff.

Is this true? Has anyone tried this?

JP_Finn

« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2021, 06:40:22 PM »
I haven’t paid attention if they value hides differently.

But longbows in game seem to be valued pretty low. (Masterwork longbow vs decent hunting bow)

Matti-patti

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2021, 09:09:41 PM »
Assuming the prices on the wiki are fully up to date: 80*1.25 = 100 for fine longbow, 14,4*5*1.25 = 90 for 5 fine broadheads, for total of 190. Decent reindeer fur is 200.