Topic: Insufficient unity  (Read 6065 times)

marginoferror

« on: March 21, 2018, 04:43:12 PM »
I started playing again with 3.5 beta 2 after a long ways away, and I'm halfway through the year but have not learned any new rituals. The wiki page for rituals says that the system was totally overhauled for 3.5 but I haven't been able to find any info on whether this affected the "unity with the world".

Has the "unity with the world" system changed? Either way, what can I do to increase my chance of learning new rituals?

koteko

« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2018, 05:06:20 PM »
You get new spells via quests. So make sure to do quests regularly :)

PALU

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2018, 05:35:25 PM »
And "unity" is achieved through sacrificing using the general sacrifice ritual you start with, so you can get it, but as koteko said, it won't enable getting new rituals anymore.

caius

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2018, 06:02:38 PM »
It has been about 6 months for my character and I've only ever gotten 1 new ritual.  This is despite visit all the Reemi and Driik villages.  I am very rarely encountering quest-givers.  And when I have, it has been collecting branches, stones, etc. 

marginoferror

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2018, 07:16:32 PM »
Interesting! Thank you for that info.

Is this a quest reward in addition to "a lesson in tracking" or something, or is it an explicit quest reward (the actual reward is "teach you a new ritual")?

Is the best way to find quests to make rounds through villages and settlements, asking people how they are doing?

PALU

« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2018, 08:27:10 PM »
Learning new rituals is indeed rather slow (which I don't think is bad). My character is about 4 years in, and there are a fair number of rituals I know exist, but haven't been offered (including two of the spirit ones).