Topic: Anyone get the Message quest?  (Read 2541 times)

Will

« on: June 23, 2021, 03:28:52 AM »
I just went to a village and found a quest I've never done before, I was told to go to another village and tell someone "the forest is humming" and return with their response, I was prompted with an option to agree to the quest, ask what the reward was and decline, after asking about the reward, I was prompted to agree or say "Sounds suspicious! What is this?" to which I was given the response. "Rest assured, nothing bad will happen to you. You don't need to know what it means, and I won't explain. Gealbu will understand, that is enough, and I need to hear his reply. So, can you deliver this message?" Has anyone gotten this quest before, is there any way to learn what this means, or any more to the quest aside from accepting it and reaping the reward of five squirrel pelts worth of goods?
UPDATE: I have found Gealbu and relayed the message, and was told to tell the original sender that the stones have been collected, my options are to thank them and tell them I'll go deliver that message, or say "this is getting sillier and sillier! What is this about?" I'm sure I'll be told the same response that they will not tell me, does anyone know if gaining favor from trades or giving items of high value to increase relation standing changes responses?
« Last Edit: June 23, 2021, 03:57:39 AM by Will »

JP_Finn

« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2021, 06:18:37 AM »
As with most quests*, completing it will increase your standing with the village of the quest giver. (I’m almost certain the 2nd party’s village doesn’t improve village reputation, but the respondent will greet favorably to the character)