Topic: Fish Farmer module v3.5  (Read 1813 times)


Privateer

  • Honorary Lifetime Supporter
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 225
    • View Profile
« on: March 22, 2018, 07:23:24 PM »

 The fish farmer module v3.5
Allows you to gather and raise your own fish for food and profit.




princebunnyboy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2018, 05:05:04 AM »

 The fish farmer module v3.5
Allows you to gather and raise your own fish for food and profit.

Hey I'm using your Fish mod and the Self Sufficiency mod and under M you guys have the same keybindings, so when I try to press Weaving it goes to Fish Egg Harvesting. How can I fix this? Thanks!

Privateer

  • Honorary Lifetime Supporter
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 225
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2018, 07:12:23 AM »

 The fish farmer module v3.5
Allows you to gather and raise your own fish for food and profit.

Hey I'm using your Fish mod and the Self Sufficiency mod and under M you guys have the same keybindings, so when I try to press Weaving it goes to Fish Egg Harvesting. How can I fix this? Thanks!

That is odd mainly because,
The fish farm doesn't use the "M" key
{Menu Binding}
Code: [Select]
.Gear.  -G-   *MAKE*
.Job tools.  -J-  *MAKE*
.Fish farm.   -F-   *MAKE*
.Feed fish.  -I-  *MAKE*
.Harvest fish.  -H-  *MAKE*
.Egg collection.  -E-   *MAKE*

I'm not familiar with the other mod you mention, and I doubt  clash in headers, Egg harvesting uses
Code: [Select]
[SUBMENU_START:Egg collection]
[SUBMENU_END:Egg collection]


Unless the other mod is calling a tag named the same.. which would be weird.

PALU

  • Honorary Lifetime Supporter
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 642
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2018, 09:08:45 AM »
Don't all of those go under the 'M' menu as sub menus?
Thus, I suspect the poster is trying to say the sub menu bindings clash (without explicitly mentioning which ones, although I suspect it would be 'e' given your snippet).

If that's the case, it's fixed by changing the sub menu key binding of one of the clashing mods to use a key currently not in use anywhere.

princebunnyboy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2018, 03:33:11 PM »
Don't all of those go under the 'M' menu as sub menus?
Thus, I suspect the poster is trying to say the sub menu bindings clash (without explicitly mentioning which ones, although I suspect it would be 'e' given your snippet).

If that's the case, it's fixed by changing the sub menu key binding of one of the clashing mods to use a key currently not in use anywhere.

Exactly, it's under shift-M. So when I press E it goes to fish Egg harvest instead of weaving. Even when I manually press it, it goes into the egg harvesting menu, making it impossible to weave.

How would I change it?

zer0lis

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2018, 04:11:21 PM »
Exactly, it's under shift-M. So when I press E it goes to fish Egg harvest instead of weaving. Even when I manually press it, it goes into the egg harvesting menu, making it impossible to weave.

How would I change it?
I guess you do it from menudef_jobs.txt. you use the self-sufficiency mod by caethan, I encounter the same problem. Plus, crafting nets are duplicated but no other issues. Most mod tweaking is farly easy
« Last Edit: May 18, 2018, 04:13:32 PM by zer0lis »

Privateer

  • Honorary Lifetime Supporter
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 225
    • View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2018, 04:25:07 PM »
Don't all of those go under the 'M' menu as sub menus?
Thus, I suspect the poster is trying to say the sub menu bindings clash (without explicitly mentioning which ones, although I suspect it would be 'e' given your snippet).

If that's the case, it's fixed by changing the sub menu key binding of one of the clashing mods to use a key currently not in use anywhere.

Exactly, it's under shift-M. So when I press E it goes to fish Egg harvest instead of weaving. Even when I manually press it, it goes into the egg harvesting menu, making it impossible to weave.

How would I change it?

 For my mod the key usage can be changed in the file "menudef_jobs.txt" you'd need to assign a non conflicting letter to each menu.